Now that my husband and I live in a house that has extra space for a lovely little guest bedroom we find ourselves welcoming people into our home and let me tell you, I love it.  I thoroughly enjoy having people in my home, I just wish I was better at making them feel welcome.  I’m the person who knows for days if not weeks in advance that guests are coming to my house and yet the night before they arrive I find myself frantically cleaning and prepping and wishing I had ordered that carafe set for their bedside table.

Granted, it’s not the house or objects you have ready for your guests that count but rather the company you provide and the memories you make together.  Yes.  But still.  A fluffy bathrobe just for them?  Well, that can’t hurt either.

bathrobe : pine cone hill : fluffy & comfy

